Important Dates

August

  • First Day of School New Students.   Fri, 13 Aug 

  • First Day of School ALL STUDENTS.  Wed, 18 Aug

 

September

  • Scholarship Morning Tea.  Tue, 7 Sep

  • The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival.  Wed, 22 Sep

  • ESF CPD Day.  Sat., 25 Sep 

 

October

  • National Day of the People's Republic of China.  Fri, 1 Oct 

  • Primary Parent/Teacher Conferences.  Tue, 5- Thu, 7 Oct

  • Chung Yeung Festival.  Thu, 14 Oct

  • Mid Term Break.  Sat, 9 Oct- Sun 17 Oct
     

November

  • Secondary 3-Way Conferences.  Tue, 9 Nov and Thu, 11 Nov

  • No Boundaries.  Mon, 15 - Fri, 19 Nov

December

  • Family Fun Day.  Sat, 4 Dec

  • Book Week.  Mon, 13 Dec- Fri, 17 Dec

  • End of Term 1 (classes finish at noon).  Fri, 17 Dec

January

  • New Year's Day.  Sat, 1 Jan

  • Start of Term 2.  Mon, 3 Jan

  • Term 2 CCAs start.   Mon, 17 Jan

  • DP/CP Subject Selection Evening.  Thu, 20 Jan

  • Year 13 Trial Exams.  Mon, 24 Jan- Fri, 28 Jan

  • Chinese New Year Holidays.  Sat, 29 Jan- Sun, 6 Feb

February

  • Chinese New Year.  Tue, 1–3 Feb

  • Lunar New Year.  Tue, 1–3 Feb

  • Young Performers Evening.  Thu, 10 Feb

  • Annual Concert.  Tue, 15 Feb

March

  • Year 13 3-Way Conferences.  Thu, 3 March

  • Secondary 3-Way Conferences.  Tue, 29 and Thu, 31 March

 

April

  • End of Term 2.  Fri, 1 Apr

  • Good Friday.  Fri, 15 Apr

  • Holy Saturday.  Sat, 16 Apr 

  • Easter Monday.  Mon, 18 Apr

  • Start of Term 3.  Tue, 19 Apr

  • Term 3 CCAs start.  Mon, 25 Apr 

  • Year 11 Personal Project Exhibition.  Wed, 27 Apr- Fri, 29 Apr

 

May

  • Labour Day (observed).  Mon, 2 May

  • Buddha's Birthday (observed).  Mon, 9 May 

  • DC CPD Day.  Sat, 14 May

  • Year 13 Graduation.  Tue, 31 May

June

  • Dragon Boat Festival.  Fri, 3 Jun

  • DC CPD Day.  Mon, 6 Jun

  • End of Term 3 (classes finish at noon).  Fri, 24 Jun

Please Note: The academic year allows for 185 teaching days and 5 CPD (Continuous Professional Development) days, the number required of all ESF/ESL schools (baring school closures for weather or other eventualities).